St. Mary's County Government **DEPARTMENT OF** ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Robin A. Finnacom, Acting Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

St. Mary's County **Economic Development Commission**

December 17, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building Leonardtown, Maryland

Agenda

I. Welcome & Introductions Richard Braam, Chairman Review and Approve Minutes of November 19th II. Dr. Tracy Harris, Secretary **EDC Meeting** III. Robin Finnacom, Acting Director **Project Updates** 2015 "Set Aside" Spending Plan Tourism & Hospitality Master Plan RFP **TEDCO Contract CEDS Focus Groups** o Agriculture Retail and Service Businesses o Defense Young Professionals Updated Economic Profile IV. Scott Dempwolf, Ph.D. Assistant Research Professor University of Maryland School of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation Richard Braam, Chairman

V. Next Meeting Date and Adjourn

> Wednesday, January 21, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building